Change is good.

Well I happy to inform you I have given an honest effort to be less uptight and “let my hair down” and it’s working. I have been able to focus on relaxing and it’s amazing. I still have a Lobg way to go but it’s nice to have a little fun and know its ok to do so even though I have 2 small children. My husband and I are doing better then ever. We are reading The 5 Love Languages by Gary Chapman and there has been so much useful information in it. We have learned so much about each other. It makes so much sense as to why both of us didn’t have full “love tanks” as Chapman says. We both know we are loved but we have been showing each other in ways that we don’t both see eye to eye on. Chapman explains it as being in a relationship with someone who speaks only Spanish instead of English, you both may see the love in body language but may never get the right communication needed to have a strong loving and intimate relationship. I have learned that he needs to hear that I love him and hear that his hard work is appreciated and that I support his choices and want him to be happy. We have also learned that I (so far) seem like I need more quality time with his undecided attention. At the end of the book I’m hoping it will tell us how to truly find out what language we are. We have been reading 2 chapters out loud to each other every night. It’s not only been knowledgable but it’s also been great quality time.

I have also been reading a parenting book called The Spirited Child by Mary Sheedy an that has given me a whole new perspective to Bradley and some great useful tips and I’m only 45 pages into it. I’m eager to finish it to see how much I learn and how much it benefits my life

🙂

Leave a comment